Plays Albinoni, Bach, and Handel - 1976

Rick van der Linden - 1976


Side 1:

  1. Concerto in F major for organ and orchestra Op. 4 Nº 4 (G.F.Handel)

Side 2:

  1. Concerto in A minor for 4 harpsichords and strings Nº 14 (J.S.Bach)
  2. Adagio in G minor for organ and strings (T.Albinoni/R. Giazotto) (7:28)
  3. Concerto in F minor for harpsichord and strings Nº 5 (J.S.Bach)
  4. Wir setzen uns mit Tränen nieder (J.S.Bach) (4:07)

Rick van der Linden plays at an RIHA Classica Organ and a Neupert Harpsichord.
National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Job Maarse.

Recorded in the "N.H.Kerk" in Loenen a.d. Vecht - Remixed in the Phonogram Studio, Hilversum.
Record engineer: Pieter Nieboer - Keyboard assistant: Hans Jacobse.
Thanks to: Ada, Anne-Tien, and Jenneke for all the help.
Orchestrations by Job Maarse - Produced by Rick van der Linden, Pieter Nieboer and Job Maarse.
This record is dedicated to Piet Vincent.

Conductor Job Maarse and the National Philharmonic Orchestra - back cover photos.

My first solo album has materialised at last. For years I have wanted to do something like this, but group activities with EKSEPTION and TRACE didn't allow it.

To realise a record like this means breaking out of pop music and immersion in a totally different musical style; it also means a completely different approach to the keyboard instrument and being able to reach and maintain the technical standards necessary in playing classical music.

I simply wanted to make an album of good music for listening, and I hope that the pleasure I have had in making this LP together with the carefully chosen orchestra and a fine production team, will reach you too as listener.

Rick van der Linden

| Back to Solo Works index | | Home |