1. Dark Rose
  2. Reason to believe
  3. Baby, what do you want me to do?
  4. Scarborough fair
  5. Summertime (From "Porgy and Bess")
  6. Sinnerís prayer
  7. Sea of delight

Bonus CD tracks:

  1. Down man
  2. Womanís gone
  3. Sea of delight (try out)
  4. Sea of delight (take 1)
  5. Amsterdam, the first days

Jan Akkerman:
guitar, organ, vibes and bass on "womanís gone"
Pierre van der Linden: drums
Andre Reynen: bass
Kaz Lux: vocals

Tom Barlage: flute
Rob Hoeke: piano
Recorded at the Intertone Studios, Heemstede Holland, 1969

This album originally released in 1969 shows Jan Akkerman working in a hard rock environment prior to joining FOCUS. In fact when listening to the opening track "Dark Rose" and the extended instrumental passages in "Sea of Delight" you could be forgiven for thinking that you were listening to an early incarnation of FOCUS.

Stand out tracks are "Dark Rose" featuring the fast fretwork of Jan plus "Baby, what you want me to do" which is a straight hard rock song. Now out on CD.

Timothy Baugh

| Back to Solo Works index | | Home |