The Rosenberg Trio - 1994

CARAVAN - The Rosenberg Trio - 1994


  1. Viajeiro
  2. Melodie Au Crepuscule
  3. Pent-up house
  4. La Promenade
  5. Embraceable you
  6. Tears
  7. The Zebra
  8. Chez moi
  9. Stephanesque
  10. Caravan
  11. I surrender dear
  12. Donna Lee
  13. Night and day
  14. Manoir De mes Reves
  15. Batida Diferente
  16. Manha De Carnaval
Jan Akkerman - 1994

Musicians :
Stochelo Rosenberg :
lead guitar
Nous'che Rosenberg : rhythm guitar
Nonnie Rosenberg : acoustic bass
Jan Akkerman : guitar
Stephen Grappelli : violin
Frits Lamdersbergen : vibraphone
Recorded during January / February 1994 Davout Studios, Paris, France and Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland.

If you like Django Reinhardt and the late Stephen Grappelli in the Quintette du Hot Club de France then this is for you. The Rosenberg's are a gypsy trio from Holland who are regarded as the foremost musicians of this genre. Jan's playing on "The Zebra" is quite outstanding as he trades solos Stochelo Rosenberg.

Quite outstanding musicianship.

Timothy Baugh

| Back to Solo Works index | | Home |