Transparental - Jan Akkerman & Kaz Lux - 1980

Jan Akkerman & Kaz Lux


  1. Inspiration
  2. Apocalypso
  3. Concentrate, donít hesitate
  4. Transparental
  5. I donít take it much longer
  6. Marsha
  7. Youíre not the type
  8. The party is over

Kaz Lux:
vocals and guitar
Jan Akkerman: guitars and Roland Guitar Synthesiser
Cees van der Laarse: bass
Pierre van der Linden: drums
Manuel Lopez: drums on Marsha and the Partyís over
Rick van der Linden: keyboards
Eddy Conard: percussion
Grace van der Laarse: percussion

Recorded and mixed at the Soundplush Studio, Blaricum, Holland in 1980.

This is the second album between Jan Akkerman and Kaz Lux and features some excellent songs, such as "Marsha" and "Donít hesitate". Kaz Luxís soulful vocals are well matched by Janís sparse and funky guitar playing and Roland Guitar synth fills.

Timothy Baugh

| Back to Solo Works index | | Home |